NOTICE OF ELECTION

Wealden District Council Election of Councillors for the Parishes listed below

Parish/Parish Ward	Number of Councillors to be	Parish/Parish Ward	Number of Councillors to be
	elected		elected
Alfriston Parish Council	Seven	Hellingly Parish Council	Fifteen
Arlington Parish Council	Seven	Herstmonceux Parish Council - Castle Ward	Eight
Berwick Parish Council	Seven	Herstmonceux Parish Council - Cowbeech Ward	One
Buxted Parish Council - Buxted Ward	Nine	Herstmonceux Parish Council - Trolliloes Ward	Two
Buxted Parish Council - Coopers Green Ward	One	Hooe Parish Council	Seven
Buxted Parish Council - High Hurstwood Ward	Five	Horam Parish Council	Eleven
Chalvington with Ripe Parish Council	Seven	Isfield Parish Council	Seven
Chiddingly Parish Council	Nine	Laughton Parish Council	Seven
Crowborough Town Council - Crowborough Central Ward	Three	Long Man Parish Council - Folkington Ward	One
Crowborough Town Council - Crowborough North Ward	Three	Long Man Parish Council - Milton Street Ward	Two
Crowborough Town Council - Crowborough South East Ward	Three	Long Man Parish Council - Wilmington Ward	Four
Crowborough Town Council - Crowborough South West Ward	Three	Maresfield Parish Council - Fairwarp Ward	Three
Crowborough Town Council - Crowborough St Johns Ward	Two	Maresfield Parish Council - Maresfield Ward	Five
Crowborough Town Council - Jarvis Brook Ward	Two	Maresfield Parish Council - Nutley Ward	Six
Cuckmere Valley Parish Council - Litlington Ward	Four	Mayfield and Five Ashes Parish Council - Five Ashes Ward	Three

Printed and published by the Returning Officer, The Elections Office, Wealden District Council, Vicarage Lane, Hailsham, East Sussex, BN27 2AX

Parish/Parish Ward	Number of Councillors to be elected	Parish/Parish Ward	Number of Councillors
			to be elected
Cuckmere Valley Parish Council - Lullington Ward	One	Mayfield and Five Ashes Parish Council - Mayfield Ward	Eleven
Cuckmere Valley Parish Council - Westdean Ward	Two	Mayfield and Five Ashes Parish Council - Rushers Cross Ward	One
Danehill Parish Council	Nine	Ninfield Parish Council	Nine
East Dean and Friston Parish Council	Nine	Pevensey Parish Council - Pevensey Bay Ward	Twelve
East Hoathly with Halland Parish Council	Nine	Pevensey Parish Council - Pevensey Rural Ward	One
Fletching Parish Council	Nine	Polegate Town Council - Polegate Central Ward	Three
Forest Row Parish Council - Charlwood Ward	One	Polegate Town Council - Polegate North Ward	Seven
Forest Row Parish Council - Forest Row Ward	Twelve	Polegate Town Council - Polegate South Ward	Five
Forest Row Parish Council - Hammerwood Ward	Two	Rotherfield Parish Council - Eridge and Mark Cross Ward	Three
Framfield Parish Council	Nine	Rotherfield Parish Council - Rotherfield Ward	Ten
Frant Parish Council - Bells Yew Green Ward	Three	Uckfield Town Council - Uckfield East Ward	Three
Frant Parish Council - Eridge Green Ward	One	Uckfield Town Council - Uckfield New Town Ward	Four
Frant Parish Council - Frant Ward	Seven	Uckfield Town Council - Uckfield North Ward	Three
Hadlow Down Parish Council	Seven	Uckfield Town Council - Uckfield Ridgewood Ward	Three
Hailsham Town Council - Hailsham Central Ward	Three	Uckfield Town Council - Uckfield West Ward	Two
Hailsham Town Council - Hailsham East Ward	Three	Wadhurst Parish Council	Fifteen
Hailsham Town Council - Hailsham North Ward	Three	Warbleton Parish Council - Bodle Street Green Ward	Two
Hailsham Town Council - Hailsham North West Ward	Three	Warbleton Parish Council - Warbleton Ward	Nine

Printed and published by the Returning Officer, The Elections Office, Wealden District Council, Vicarage Lane, Hailsham, East Sussex, BN27 2AX

Parish/Parish Ward	Number of Councillors to be elected	Parish/Parish Ward	Number of Councillors to be elected
Hailsham Town Council - Hailsham South Ward	Two	Wartling Parish Council	Seven
Hailsham Town Council - Hailsham West Ward	Three	Westham Parish Council - Dittons Ward	Three
Hailsham Town Council - Magham Down Ward	One	Westham Parish Council - Stone Cross Ward	Six
Hartfield Parish Council - Hartfield Ward	Twelve	Westham Parish Council - Westham Ward	Four
Hartfield Parish Council - Holtye Ward	One	Willingdon & Jevington Parish Council - Jevington Ward	One
Heathfield & Waldron Parish Council - Cross-in- Hand Ward	Three	Willingdon & Jevington Parish Council - Lower Willingdon Ward	Six
Heathfield & Waldron Parish Council - Heathfield North Ward	Six	Willingdon & Jevington Parish Council - Upper Willingdon Ward	Six
Heathfield & Waldron Parish Council - Heathfield South Ward	Six	Willingdon & Jevington Parish Council - Willingdon Watermill Ward	Two
Heathfield & Waldron Parish Council - Punnetts Town Ward	Five	Withyham Parish Council - Groombridge Ward	Ten
Heathfield & Waldron Parish Council - Waldron Ward	One	Withyham Parish Council - Marden`s Hill Ward	Three

- 1. Nomination papers must be delivered to the Returning Officer, The Elections Office, Wealden District Council, Vicarage Lane, Hailsham, East Sussex, BN27 2AX on any day after the date of this notice, on Monday to Friday 9 a.m. to 5 p.m. (excluding bank holidays) but no later than 4 pm on Tuesday, 4th April 2023.
- 2. Nomination papers may be obtained from the offices of the Returning Officer, The Elections Office, Wealden District Council, Vicarage Lane, Hailsham, East Sussex, BN27 2AX, during the times stated above.
- 3. If any election is contested the poll will take place on Thursday, 4th May 2023.
- 4. Applications to register to vote must reach the Electoral Registration Officer by 12 midnight on Monday 17 April 2023. Applications can be made online: https://www.gov.uk/register-to-vote
- 5. Applications, amendments or cancellations of postal votes and amendments or cancellations of proxy votes must reach the Electoral Registration Officer at The Elections Office, Wealden District Council, Vicarage Lane, Hailsham, East Sussex, BN27 2AX by 5 pm on Tuesday, 18th April 2023.
- 6. Applications for a Voter Authority Certificate or an Anonymous Elector's Document valid for this election must reach the Electoral Registration Officer by 5pm on

Printed and published by the Returning Officer, The Elections Office, Wealden District Council, Vicarage Lane, Hailsham, East Sussex, BN27 2AX

Tuesday 25 April 2023. Applications can be made online: https://www.gov.uk/apply-for-photo-id-voter-authority-certificate

- 7. New applications to vote by proxy at this election must reach the Electoral Registration Officer at The Elections Office, Wealden District Council, Vicarage Lane, Hailsham, East Sussex, BN27 2AX by 5 pm on Tuesday, 25th April 2023.
- 8. Applications to vote by emergency proxy at this election must reach the Electoral Registration Officer at The Elections Office, Wealden District Council, Vicarage Lane, Hailsham, East Sussex, BN27 2AX by 5pm on Thursday, 4th May 2023

Dated: Monday 20 March 2023 Trevor Scott
Returning Officer